While it’s on my mind…

September 3, 2008

During the course of my day, I have a million random thoughts that I want to share or write down and keep for posterity – mostly involving my monkey children. My OCD keeps me from doing this most of the time because I feel like if I can’t make an interesting, pulitzer prize winning essay out of it than it’s not worth it. I read this book once about bloggers and how we need to be aware of what we write. That we should try to have a point of view and be complete. Have direction and think like a writer. In fact, the name of the book is called “No One Cares What You Had For Lunch“. And while it’s a GREAT book for getting blog ideas and I actually recommend it, I just don’t have time right now to find a cohesive point of view. Few things in my life are truly cohesive and I feel like I’m missing some opportunities to share some cute things because I want my writing to be beautiful.

All that being said, I just wanted to write down a couple of really cute things my children say. Here are the examples:

Little monkey’s favorite restaurant? “Cracker Berry”

Big Brother’s favorite place to play video games? “Chucky Cheez-its”

If something happened in the past – a week ago, a year ago, two hours ago…Little monkey will say it happened “last night”. “When I was a baby last night, I slept in a baby crib.”

Both of their favorite places to grab Happy Meals? “Old McDonalds”

I know that information is not going to make or break your day, but it’s important to me. And it’s my blog.

Also, just in case you’re wondering….

I had a grilled chicken gyro with honey mustard and a Coke. Yum. 🙂

Leave a Reply

