Bullet points are more fun

September 6, 2007

*Sign #346 that you’re getting old – you plan on celebrating your husband’s big bank deal with champagne, but instead you fall asleep watching Top Chef.

*Is anyone else watching Top Chef? I’m so not into it as much as years before. I mean, I still watch it every week, it’s just not as exciting as usual. I think it’s because it’s in the Project Runway spot which I am REALLY missing.

*I found new fabric to cover my grandmother’s wingback chair – riveting news, I know – but very important to note as it as been causing me much stress.

*Speaking of furniture, I should probably take some photos of our living room now that it’s painted and decorated. The pillows for the sofa are being made over the weekend – maybe I’ll wait until those are finished so all two of you who read this can see. 😉

*I bought a fancy pillow at Bed, Bath, and Beyond the other day to see if it would cure this nagging shoulder/neck crap I’ve got going on. Fancy pillow sucks. Now I have to go see a fancy doctor.

*Continue to stay tuned for the new blog design. I love the girl who’s designing it for me – you can see some of her work here.

*Little one is getting his portrait made today by a local photographer. Wish us luck b/c normally it is a horrifying experience – child screaming, trying to make him smile, hot as hell studio b/c of all the lights. Stuff like that. The good news is that most of the time the photos turn out beautiful. In fact, we’re supposed to be there in 40 minutes, which means I have to go sit him in a steamy bathroom in a minute to get his hair to curl. Bless his heart, after this sitting, he can get a haircut and stop looking like a girl.

Leave a Reply

